David de Valois

I gave him Bathsheba.  I knew William would reverse our positions at the last minute.  I got out of the Pool of Siloam, upon being coined ‘Bathsheba,’ and William said ‘was that Kenneth?’  And I says, ‘Yes.  He says I’m “Bathsheba,” not “The Queen of Sheba.”‘  And so, this is how my mother, Jenna, became The Queen of Sheba and received Royal Tribute on a Visit from King Solomon.

Indeed, Bathsheba has a body like a ballet dancer.  She was the model for the Degas sculpture at the Metropolitan Museum of Art.  The Virginity with David was entirely choreographed by me.  Saul impaled himself on his sword, along with Simon.  Most people understand Saul, being a head taller than everyone else, at 6’4″, is actually a man of the cloth.

David had a compound outside of Jerusalem, which has been excavated.  Once David became the Lord’s Anointed, he moved into the Jerusalem Palace and emptied the Jerusalem Prison.

Enter Bathsheba.  She earnestly wanted to marry Uriah under the terms of Betrothal.  Indeed, she asked my husband to Bless her.  The only thing was, Bathsheba asked for her marriage to cover up that she knew she was going to Sin.

About lisettelafleur

To quote Suzy Boggus, "I'm a Midnight Girl in a Sunset Town." The daughter of a truckdriver, I spent my elementary school years in a steel-town and my teenage years in a cow-town. Raised on Westerns and Country music, I grew up to love Chopin and Bach. I high-tailed it out of Wisconsin for New York City and got my Bachelor's in Film from NYU. Wrapping up ten years in "The City," as we called it (referring only to Manhattan, of course), I returned to the Midwest for Milwaukee, a city whose hidden treasures I grew to love while in high school. I am now in the graduate program at the University of Wisconsin studying Library Science, in hopes of becoming a Museum Librarian. I volunteer at the Milwaukee Art Museum, feeling privileged everytime I enter the building. My favorite city in the world is Florence, Italy, where I bought my first pair of Ferragamo's and shopped at Escada.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment