Uriah

Uriah and Matthew were planning the Scriptures.  Only, Grace cursed Uriah, and when he asked me why, he became so disgusted that asked to live in our day in age.  In the reality, Bathsheba has Betrothal with Luke, who acted as Uriah’s stand-in under his namesake.

One evening, Bathsheba traveled 10 miles away, the duration of which took an hour, to bring Uriah (Luke) his dinner.  As the bonfire lay dying, Luke muttered, ‘the spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.’  Bathsheba caught it.  She knew how to Sin.

Outside the Palace, she took a shower in a friend’s apartment.  David saw her from the rooftop and summoned her.  She knew what for–to renew her liason.  When she became pregnant, she sent Luke to the front where he was killed by the General.

It took Joab, who is Charles Rex, to make an example by killing a man.

About lisettelafleur

To quote Suzy Boggus, "I'm a Midnight Girl in a Sunset Town." The daughter of a truckdriver, I spent my elementary school years in a steel-town and my teenage years in a cow-town. Raised on Westerns and Country music, I grew up to love Chopin and Bach. I high-tailed it out of Wisconsin for New York City and got my Bachelor's in Film from NYU. Wrapping up ten years in "The City," as we called it (referring only to Manhattan, of course), I returned to the Midwest for Milwaukee, a city whose hidden treasures I grew to love while in high school. I am now in the graduate program at the University of Wisconsin studying Library Science, in hopes of becoming a Museum Librarian. I volunteer at the Milwaukee Art Museum, feeling privileged everytime I enter the building. My favorite city in the world is Florence, Italy, where I bought my first pair of Ferragamo's and shopped at Escada.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment